Pumpkin Pudding

You’ll notice that I’m posting a bunch of pumpkin recipes this week. It’s just that I opened that huge can of pumpkin to make the caramels and now I need to finish it off before going to visit my family for Hanukkah. In addition, I had some evaporated milk, also from the caramels, that needed to be used. What I didn’t have, however, were eggs, which are usually used to thicken pudding. Unfortunately, the last of the eggs went into the muffins, so I had to look elsewhere. After doing a bit of searching, I cobbled together the recipe below, which I think turned out quite well!

IMG_6406

Pumpkin Pudding

1 cup canned pumpkin
1 cup evaporated milk
1/2 cup maple syrup
1 cup brown sugar
1.5 Tbsp. corn starch
1 tsp pumpkin pie spice

Whisk together all ingredients until smooth and heat over medium, stirring constantly, until it comes to a low boil and starts to thicken. Transfer to individual ramekins or one larger bowl. Allow to cool for an hour before refrigerating. Refrigerate for 2-3 hours before serving to allow the pudding to set.

IMG_6398

One thought on “Pumpkin Pudding

Leave a Reply

